Award Winners 2017

2017 Researcher of the Year

Dr. Phyllis A. Cummins’ research interests focus on lifelong learning, workforce development, and job training activities for middle-aged and older workers,

read more

2017 Practitioner of the Year

Duana Patton has over 28 years of management experience with an emphasis in Operations, Human Resources, Finance and Long Term Care in the non-profit sector.

read more

2017 Educator of the Year

Dr. Kate de Medeiros is currently an associate professor of gerontology, Chief Departmental Advisor for gerontology, and Chair of the Undergraduate Research Committee at Miami University.

read more


OAGE accepts nominations of individuals in Ohio to be recognized for their contributions in the areas of education, research, and practice. For more information, click on the links below.